Spain to choose their 2017 Eurovision act tonight!

Spanish public broadcaster TVE will hold the final of Objetivo Eurovision 2017 tonight. The winner will represent and fly the Spanish yellow and red colors in Ukraine in May. The result will be decided by an expert panel in the studio and the audience with their calls and SMS’. Several special guests have also been invited to perform at the show, which include Spanish Eurovision artists from the past.

Do you want to know who is taking part? Take a look at all 6 candidates competing in the show:

  1. Manel Navarro – “Do It For Your Lover”
  2. Leklein – “Ouch!” 
  3. Paula Rojo – “Lo Que Nunca Fue” 
  4. Mario Jefferson – “Spin My Head”
  5. Maika – “Momento crítico”
  6. Mirela – “Contigo”

Yesterday, the names of the expert panel members were announced: Xavi Martinez, Javier Cárdenas and Virgina Díaz. They will make up 50% of the final outcome tomorrow along with the Spanish audience, having the remaining and equal ratio percentage (50%). All three members are TV and radio professionals which have been conducting popular programs on the most well-known radio stations in the country, such as Los 40 Principales, Europa FM or even RTVE itself. During their careers, they have also got the chance to interview and get international and national names in the industry closer to the Spanish audience.

RTVE decided to show a sneak-peak of the stage for Objetivo Eurovision back on Wednesday on weekly program «Spain Calling», where it was also announced that Irene Mahía and Paloma G. Quirós will also be co-hosting the national final together with Jaime Cantizano.

The guest artists for the Spanish national final will be former representatives Barei (2016), Karina (1971) and David Civera (2001), as well as singers Roko and Edu Soto. The winner of Eurovision 2009 Alexander Rybak revealed yesterday that he was invited by RTVE, but he was approached so late that he couldn’t accept the proposal to perform tonight.

You can watch the show on TVE1 by clicking HERE or either on our multi-streaming platform along with other Eurovision events, starting at 22:05 (CET) onwards.

You can still vote for your favorite and help us predicting the winner of tonight’s national final, who will get the honor? Just click on the banner below and cast your vote!

Stay tuned and find out who will represent Spain at the grand final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 on May 13th!