Romania: These are tonight’s 10 qualifiers for Selecția Națională 2017!

Today, TVR started the first show of their national selection process for Eurovision 2017, Selecția Națională. The show was introduced by Ioana Voicu and Dan Helciug, who will also be in charge of the final.

15 contenders were competing for 10 available spots in the grand final on March 5th, next Sunday. You can find the qualifiers below (in bold):

  1. Cristina Vasiu – Set the Skies on Fire
  2. Elize&No Stress – Fara Bariere
  3. Tudor Turcu – Limitless
  4. Ramona Nerra – Save Me
  5. Ana Maria Mirica – Spune-mi Tu
  6. Instinct – Petale
  7. D-lema – Adventure
  8. Ilinca ft. Alex Florea – Yodel It
  9. Tavi Colen & Emma – We own the night
  10. Zanga – Doua sticle
  11. Maxim – Adu-ti aminte
  12. Eduard Santha – Wild Child
  13. MIHAI (Mihai Traistariu) – I won’t surrender
  14. Alexandra Craescu – Hope
  15. Xandra (Alexandra Sipos) – Walk on by

The 10 acts who make it to the grand final have been selected by the expert panel who also previously judged the 71 candidates at auditions, made up by: Luminiţa Anghel, Ovi Jacobsen, Adrian Romcescu, Paula Seling and Andrei Tudor. Despite having 100% of the final say tonight, the winner will be selected solely by the Romanian audience with their calls and SMS’.

The band SuperChill and last year’s winner Ovidiu Anton performed as guests of the show. Ovidiu has sung some new songs with his band ANTON, but also «Moment of silence», the song with which he would have represented Romania in Eurovision 2016 if TVR had not withdrawn.

Do you like the 10 songs through to the final? Can you see a Eurovision winner here? Tell us your views on them and stay tuned!

Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada.Los campos obligatorios están marcados *