O Melodie Pentru Europa starts in Moldova today

Eurovision has also arrived in Moldova. Tonight, the country will start looking for the act who will introduce them in Europe in May. As we announced several days ago, TRM will hold two shows, a pre-qualifying round and the grand final.

In the semi-final tonight, these are the following names competing for 8 available spots in the grand final of O Melodie Pentru Europa:

  1. Vozniuc feat. Vio Grecu – “Don’t lie”
  2. Emilia Russu – “If only you”
  3. Sandy C – “A beautiful world”>
  4. Valeria Pașa – “Freedom”
  5. Valentina Nejel & Sergiu Pungă – “Ne-a fost iubirea un joc”
  6. Ethno Republic & Suroli Osoianu – “Discover Moldova”
  7. Marks & Stefanet – “Join us in the rain”
  8. Chirtoacă Aurel – “Dor de mamă”
  9. Big Flash Sound – “Logic”
  10. SunStroke Project – “Hey mamma”
  11. Diana Brescan – “Breath”
  12. Nadia Moșneagu – “Never give up on us”
  13. Samir Loghin – “Glow”
  14. The One – “Dance”

Some of the names are already recognizable for the fans as they have been trying to reach Eurovision for a few years now. Sunstroke Project even got it in 2010 together with Olia Tira.

First, it will be up to the expert panel in the show to pick four finalists and after that, the lines will be open for the remaining acts to choose another four for the grand final.

You can watch the show from 18:35 (CET) either from HERE or on our multi-window platform, where you can follow the events taking place tonight simultaneously.

The grand final of O Melodie Pentru Europa, where the Moldovan representative will be selected, is taking place on the 25th of February 2017.

Who do you want to qualify in Moldova? Let us know!