Malta chooses for Kiev tonight!

The final of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest is taking place tonight live from Ta’Qali’s Malta Fairs and Convention Centre. The winner will represent the Mediterranean island at the biggest music competition in the world.

16 will compete in tonight’s show after being narrowed down by a professional expert panel, do you want to know the names? Take a look at the list below and the running order:

  1. Klinsmann – Laserlight
  2. Raquela – Ray of light
  3. Deborah C & Josef Tabone  – Tonight
  4. Kevin Borg – Follow
  5. Jade – Seconds away
  6. Crosswalk – So simple
  7. Franklin – Follow me
  8. Rhiannon – Fearless
  9. Miriana Conte – Don’t look down
  10. Shauna – Crazy games
  11. Janice Mangion – Kewkba
  12. Cherton – Fighting to survive
  13. Maxine – Bombshell
  14. Richard Edwards – You
  15. Brooke – Unstoppable
  16. Claudia Faniello – Breathlessly

Fans seem to point last year’s runner-up Brooke Borg and Janice Mangion as the hot favorites. The show will be broadcast from 20:50 (CET) onwards on TVM1 and if you are not a Maltese resident, you can still watch it on our multi-window platform or on TVM’s official streaming. Daniel Azzopardi and Charlene Mercieca will be the ones in charge of bringing the show closer to the audience as the TV hosts.

Rehearsals have been taking place throughout these past few days during the week, you can watch a sneak-peak of each of them by clicking HERE.

The trophy which will awarded to the winner and the 2nd and 3rd places respectively was presented to the public late yesterday during the last preparations at the venue.  The winner of survey will also receive a special prize. Want to check it? Just do it by clicking HERE.

Before the show starts, you can still cast your vote for your favorite act and try to guess the winner!


Stay tuned and may the best song win! Good luck to everyone!