Listen to the 10 songs competing at Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2017

DR has released today the 10 songs that will compete at this year’s Dansk Melodi Grand Prix. The Danish final for Eurovision will be held on Saturday, 25th of February, live from Herning’s Jyske Bank Boxen. The show will be hosted by Annette Heick and Johannes Nymark, member of Lighthouse X.

You can listen to the songs below:

  1. Ida Una – One
  2. Thomas Ring – Vesterbro
  3. Rikke Skytte – Color My World
  4. Anja – Where I Am
  5. Calling Mercury – Big Little Lies
  6. Anthony – Smoke In My Eyes
  7. René Machon – Warriors
  8. Sada Vidoo – Northern Lights
  9. Jeanette Bonde – Hurricane
  10. Johanna Beijbom – A.S.A.P.

The winner will be decided after two voting rounds. In the first round, the top songs of a 50/50 combination of public televote and jury panel decision will go through to the superfinal. In the superfinal, the winner will be selected once again after a combination of public vote and jury panel decision. The panel of judges for Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2017 will be made up of five Danish Eurovision fans.

What do you think about the Danish songs? Who is your favourite? Let us know in comments!