Israeli singer for Eurovision 2017 to be chosen today

The Grand Final of the Israeli talent show «Hakochav Haba Le’Eyrovizion» (Rising Star) will take place today with four singers still in the race to represent their homeland at the Eurovision Song Contest 2017. This year, the show will only select the performer, as the song will be chosen internally by an expert committee after the artist is known.

These are the acts that have gone through previous phases:

  • Beatbox Element
  • Diana Golbi
  • Imri Ziv
  • Julietta

The Israeli final will be made up of two voting rounds. In the first round, all four candidates will perform cover songs singing in duels, from which the two winners will go through to the second round or superfinal. The two winners will be decided by the audience via App and a professional jury panel, the singer with the most «Yes» after the each duel will advance to the next phase. The cover songs for the duels can be found below:

  • Beatbox Element – Hey mama (David Guetta)
  • Diana Golbi – Euphoria (Loreen)
  • Imri Ziv – Halo (Beyonce)
  • Julietta – My number one (Helena Paparizou)

After the duels, a wildcard will be given to one of the two non-qualifiers by the judges, so three artists will compete at the superfinal. The superfinalists will perform new cover songs and the winner will be selected by the jury panel and the audience via App. The singer with most «Yes», will be declared the Israeli representative at Eurovision 2017. You can find the cover songs for the superfinal below:

  • Beatbox Element – Human (Rag’n’bone Man)
  • Diana Golbi – Purple rain (Prince)
  • Imri Ziv – Because of you (Kelly Clarkson)
  • Julietta – Shikorim me’ahava (Eden Ben-Zaken)

The jury panel for today’s final will be made up of Harel Skaat, Keren Peles, Asaf Amdurski and Static & Ben-El Tavori. However, in this show, they will have less power than in previous phases.

This will be the first show of «Hakochav Haba Le’Eyrovizion 2017» being aired live. You can follow the Israeli final at 20.00 CET by clicking here.

Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada.Los campos obligatorios están marcados *